Join Email
MJF66, Sept. 22-24, 2023


Join us for the 66th Monterey Jazz Festival

If you’ve been a longtime fan for the past 66 years, we’re grateful you’ve been on this fantastic journey with us. This year marks a historic milestone as we celebrate longtime Artistic Director Tim Jackson’s final year with MJF.

Ticket prices start at $60 for single day grounds, $85 for single day Arena lawn, $195 for three day weekend packages grounds and $295 for three day weekend packages lawn.

Monterey Jazz Festival brings the music all year long!

In 2023, MJF is proud to present Monterey Jazz Festival on Tour! MJF’s latest national outing of jazz superstars and up-and-comers present the artistry, spirit, and fun of the Monterey Jazz Festival to audiences everywhere. Fronted by Dee Dee Bridgewater and Kurt Elling on vocals, the 2023 sextet features Lakecia Benjamin on alto saxophone, Yasushi Nakamura on bass, and Clarence Penn on drums. Christian Sands, on piano, acts as music director. Check out venues and dates below.


April 6. Hartford, CT. The Bushnell
For over 90 years, The Bushnell has been central to life in Greater Hartford. The Bushnell presents, creates, inspires and shares the best in the performing arts; and in partnership with others, serves as a catalyst to advance education, promote economic development and build a sense of community central Connecticut. Today, The Bushnell is the State's largest arts organization and has been deemed a"Connecticut Cultural Treasure."
April 7. Beverly, MA. The Cabot
The Cabot Theatre is a North Shore treasure, a legacy of the visionary showmanship and architectural passion of the Ware Brothers. The theatre opened on December 8, 1920 as a dream palace for vaudeville and silent movies and it was hailed as “the most impressive auditorium of its size east of New York.” In 2016, The Cabot embarked on a multi-year, multi-million dollar renovation to not only restore parts of the theater to its original 1920s grandeur, but to upgrade and modernize all current systems to better enhance the live experience.
April 8. Philadephia, PA. Kimmel Center, Verizon Hall
The Kimmel Cultural Campus engages the region’s diverse communities in art through performance and education. Our Cultural Campus serves as an inclusive and preeminent place to enjoy exceptional experiences that reflect the spirit of the Philadelphia region.
April 12. Granville, OH. Denison University, Swasey Chapel
The centerpiece of Denison’s campus, Swasey Chapel was built in 1924 and is home to major academic events, speakers, and Vail Series concerts. The chapel is in English Stuart Revival style influenced by London churches. Bedford limestone and Harvard brick laid in Flemish bond grace its exterior.
April 14. Chicago, IL. Symphony Center, Orchestra Hall w/ Veronica Swift
Orchestra Hall at Symphony Center opened in 1904. The symmetrical façade of the Hall is of deep pink brick, complemented by white limestone quoins, lintels and other decorative elements characteristic of the Georgian style. In 1978, Orchestra Hall was added to the National Register of Historic Places and it became a National Historic Landmark in 1994.
April 15. Saratoga Springs, NY. Universal Preservation Hall w/ Veronica Swift
Universal Preservation Hall is a year-round performing arts and community events venue located in downtown Saratoga Springs, New York. Constructed in 1871 and originally used as a Methodist church, many historic figures gave speeches in the Great Hall over the years. Renovations from 2018-2020 made UPH a truly stunning performing arts venue.
April 16. Fairfield, CT. Fairfield University, Quick Center for the Arts w/ Veronica Swift
Through high-caliber artistic programs that each invite inquiry, experimentation and reflection, the Quick Center for the Arts aims to collaborate with dynamic performers, artists and experts to inspire, engage and involve audience members to enter into conversations with, journey with and even co-create the artistic experience.
April 19. Roanoke, VA. Jefferson Center, Shaftman Performance Hall
Jefferson Center was created in 1989 by a special task force that partnered with Roanoke City Council to renovate rather than demolish Jefferson Senior High School. The mission of Jefferson Center was to re-establish the building into a multi-use cultural center for community enrichment. Today Jefferson Centerenriches lives through shared experiences by delivering premier live performances, transformative educational opportunities, and providing a special place for the community.
April 20. Bethesda, MD. The Music Center at Strathmore
Strathmore spotlights world-class talent and serves as a launch pad for local artists. Each year, it presents hundreds of accessible and affordable events. With its soaring glass walls and windows throughout, beautiful natural light fills interior spaces of the Music Center, and the accents of natural wood make the spaces warm and inviting. Inside, the 1,976-seat concert hall is well-known throughout the industry for its pitch-perfect acoustics.
April 21 & 22. New York, NY. Jazz at Lincoln Center, The Appel Room
Jazz at Lincoln Center produces an annual concert season in Rose Theater and the Appel Room and nightly concerts atDizzy's Club, all located in at Frederick P. Rose Hall on the fifth floor of the TimeWarner Center at Columbus Circle in New York City. Based on the design of a Greek amphitheater, TheAppel Room merges luxuriant splendor with functional accessibility. One glance at the dramatic wall of glass confirms that The Appel Room possesses one of New York City's greatest backdrops—Central Park and the Manhattan skyline.
April 23. Detroit, MI. Orchestra Hall
Built in 1919, Orchestra Hall is the historic home of the Detroit Symphony Orchestra and is one of the premier concert halls in the world, representing Detroit’s rich cultural atmosphere. Some of the greatest jazz, blues, and classical artists have performed on its stage, including Sergei Rachmaninoff, Pablo Casals, Louis Armstrong, Billie Holiday, Aretha Franklin, Itzhak Perlman, Kathleen Battle, Yo-Yo Ma, and countless others.